Home > Home > About Us > Careers

Careers

Reach higher goals. Capitalize on new growth opportunities. Achieve greater levels of success.

That's what we do for Canadian businesses, and that's what a career at EDC can do for you. Whether you are a seasoned professional or a recent graduate, we could have the employment opportunity you’re looking for.

Our job is to enhance Canada’s capacity for international trade. Each year we help more than 8,400 Canadian companies and their global customers in up to 200 markets worldwide. And that success is driven by a culture that invites diversity, rewards excellence and values development. EDC is committed to employment equity and actively encourages applications from women, Aboriginal people, persons with disabilities and visible minorities.

Working at EDC means your decisions can affect the bottom line of Canada’s exporters; your expertise can guide their strategies and your ideas can shape their plans. Each day brings new challenges, requiring the best of your skills, ideas and innovative thinking. You’ll build relationships with some of the brightest and most talented minds in Canada and around the world as you work together to support the success of our clients.

Working at EDC

Working at EDC

Competitive salaries, comprehensive benefit packages, work-life balance and diverse culture.
Professional Openings

Professional Openings

Ready to join a team of some of the brightest and most talented minds in Canada?
Student Programs

Student Programs

Whether you are still in school or preparing to graduate, start your career with a huge advantage

Recruitment Process - Frequently asked questions

Get answers to the top frequently asked questions (FAQs) about our recruitment process.

Recruitment Process FAQs (PDF)

Hear what our employees have to say about working at EDC

Michael Craig, Regional Underwriting

My career at EDC has allowed me to work in many different areas including risk management and international trade dispute resolution. EDC is the kind of place to work at if you have a natural curiosity of the world, an interest in finance and a desire to help Canadian companies be successful in the international stage. There is no other employer in Canada that can offer the range of experience afforded by EDC.

 

 

Yves L’Heureux, Director, Risk Rating COE

During my career at EDC, I have had the opportunity to work with some of the biggest Canadian companies, including world leaders in their respective markets. I feel that I have supported Canadian champions in dealing with fierce international competition, by offering varied financial assistance. Helping Canadian businesses be successful in world markets is, in my opinion, EDC’s primary mission.

Home > Accueil > À propos de nous > Carrières

Carrières

Atteindre des objectifs ambitieux. Profiter de nouvelles possibilités de croissance. Accumuler les succès.

Voilà ce que nous aidons les entreprises canadiennes à accomplir et ce vous pourriez réaliser en faisant carrière à EDC! Que vous soyez un professionnel chevronné ou récemment diplômé, le poste auquel vous aspirez vous attend peut-être à EDC.

Dans l’exercice de son mandat, qui est de rehausser la capacité du pays à participer au commerce international, nous aidons chaque année plus de 7 000 entreprises canadiennes et leurs clients étrangers à faire des affaires sur environ 180 marchés. Nous devons notre réussite à notre culture d’entreprise qui célèbre la diversité, récompense l’excellence et mise sur le perfectionnement. EDC souscrit au principe d'équité en matière d'emploi et invite les femmes, les Autochtones, les personnes handicapées et les membres des groupes de minorités visibles à poser leur candidature.

À titre d’employé, vos décisions auront une incidence sur les résultats financiers des exportateurs canadiens. Votre expertise les guidera dans la formulation de stratégies et vos idées contribueront à l’établissement de leurs plans. À EDC, chaque jour apporte son lot de défis et sollicitera le meilleur de vos compétences, de votre expérience et de votre capacité d’innovation. Vous tisserez des liens avec certaines des personnes les brillantes et talentueuses du Canada et d’ailleurs dans le monde tout en œuvrant à la réussite nos clients.

Travailler à EDC

Travailler à EDC


Rémunération concurrentielle, gamme complète d’avantages sociaux, conciliation travail-vie personnelle et culture diversifiée.
Offres d’emploi

Offres d’emploi


Faites partie d’une équipe regroupant certaines des personnes les plus brillantes et talentueuses du Canada
Programmes pour les étudiants

Programmes pour les étudiants

Vous êtes aux études ou sur le point de recevoir votre diplôme? Bénéficiez d’un formidable tremplin pour propulser votre carrière

Processus de recrutement – Foire aux questions

Obtenez des réponses à vos questions sur le processus de recrutement grâce à notre Foire aux questions (FAQ).

Processus de recrutement – FAQ (PDF)

Nos employés à propos de ce que leur a apporté une carrière à EDC

Michael Craig, Souscription régionale

Ma carrière à EDC m’a permis de travailler dans divers services, dont la gestion des risques et le règlement de différends en commerce international. EDC est l’endroit où travailler par excellence lorsque vous possédez une curiosité naturelle du monde, un intérêt marqué pour le financement et un désir d’aider les entreprises canadiennes à réussir dans l'arène mondiale. Il n’existe au Canada aucun autre employeur pouvant offrir le type d’expérience que l’on acquiert à EDC.

 

Yves L’Heureux, Directeur de groupe - Projet CRRE

J’ai eu la chance de travailler dans ma carrière à EDC avec certaines des plus grandes entreprises canadiennes, dont des chefs de file mondiaux dans leur domaine respectif. À ce titre, j’ai eu le sentiment d’assister ces champions canadiens, par différents appuis financiers, à faire face à la concurrence internationale. Aider les entreprises canadiennes à connaître du succès sur les marchés mondiaux est, à mon avis, la mission première d’EDC.