Login
Home > Home > About Us > Privacy Notice

Privacy Notice

We value your privacy and trust. We are committed to protecting your personal information in accordance with applicable privacy laws in the countries in where we are located, specifically the Canadian federal Privacy Act and Singapore’s Personal Data Protection Act.

Our Privacy Notice describes our privacy practices as they relate to personal information. Personal information means any information about an identifiable individual.

It is your choice to provide personal information to us. By choosing to provide personal information to EDC or by using this website, you are consenting to the collection, use, disclosure, retention, handling and processing of your personal information for the purposes explained in the links below. Please ensure that all information that you provide is true, accurate and complete.

Without your consent to collect, use and disclose your personal information we are unable to provide you with information or services. If you do not agree with this Privacy Notice or the Terms of Use which govern this website, please do not provide EDC with your personal information.

For what purposes will my personal information be collected?

The nature and scope of the personal information you will be asked to provide to us depends on the program, product or service that you have requested or that is of interest to you. It is our policy to collect only the personal information needed to administer our programs and services. The purposes for which will collect and use personal information are explained below.

To improve your experience on our website and to tailor information, content, products and services to your interests and business needs.

For a detailed explanation, refer to the section 'What are cookies and how does EDC use them?' below.

To promote our programs, products and services to you.

When you specify your consent on any online EDC publication, subscription or registration form, EDC may, from time to time, use your email or regular mailing address to send you information on EDC's programs, products and services, trade information, business opportunities, or other topics and events of current interest.

In order to do so, EDC may also collect the information that you provided on the subscription or registration form, such as your name, address, telephone and fax numbers, and your language of preference.

To determine your eligibility for programs, products or services.

We use financial information such as your assets, liabilities, financial transactions, annual sales, and business history to evaluate your credit worthiness, assess your eligibility and to make decisions in the context of an application for financing or insurance services.

To manage your relationship with us and to make it easy to do business with us.

We use identifying and contact information about you and your business to allow us to communicate with you and respond to your enquiries about financing, insurance and bonding solutions and other programs or services you may be interested in.

To introduce you to Government and Industry Partners.

There's a lot you can do to take your exporting business to the next level and a lot of organizations that are willing to help you get there. With your consent, EDC will facilitate introductions to its federal, and provincial and industry partners to help you grow your business.

To process payments and financial transactions.

We collect banking information to process payments and other transactions. In some circumstances, information is shared with counterparties and their respective banks in relation to fund transfers, payments, drawing of cheques, and other transactions.

When paying online for any of our services or products offered online, you will be using the credit card facilities of Moneris Solutions or another online payment provider with whom we have entered into a contract. Information you provide during the payment process is held in a temporary or session cookie as described in the “What are cookies and how does EDC use them?” section. Once you have clicked the appropriate button to submit payment, the information you supplied during the payment session will be received on the Moneris Solutions server and is governed by the privacy policy of Moneris Solutions.

To comply with legal, security, processing, and regulatory requirements.

To ensure that we do not, directly or indirectly, unknowingly transact business with, procure goods or services from companies and/or individuals who present legal, regulatory and reputational risks to EDC, we use information to detect and assess potential legal, regulatory and reputational risks in transactions involving EDC and various counterparties.

Reducing fraud, software piracy, and protecting our customers.

We may monitor any part of our website at any time and may take appropriate measures to curtail inappropriate use. EDC uses software to monitor site traffic and to detect unauthorized attempts to upload, change information, or otherwise cause damage.

To verify the identity or authority of relevant Individuals, or representatives who contact EDC or may be contacted by EDC and to carry out or respond to requests, questions or instructions from verified representatives or other parties pursuant to security procedures.

To allow you to apply for jobs and to assess your suitability for a career at EDC.

To conduct market research about our customers, their interests, and the effectiveness of our marketing campaigns if you’ve given us permission to do so.

What are cookies and how does EDC use them?

Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer, when you visit a website. We use cookies to collect and save information about your browsing activities in order to understand your preferences while you are visiting our site and to recognize you when you return. You may adjust your browser settings to manage and/or delete cookies as you wish. Please consult your browser's Help Menu for instructions.

The use of cookies allows us to provide you with a tailored experience that is relevant to you based on 1) Web Analytics; and 2) Marketing Automation.

Web Analytics

Web analytics is the collection, analysis, measurement, and reporting of data about website traffic for purposes of understanding and optimizing internet usage. We collect the following types of personal information for Web analytics under the authority of the Export Development Act: your IP address, the type of browser you use, the page(s) you visited and the date and time of any requests you make. After this period, the information is disposed of in accordance with the Standard on Privacy and Web Analytics and as authorized by the Librarian and Archivist of Canada.

Cookies support web analytics by creating aggregated statistics on visitors to websites and their browsing behaviour. We use the information collected by cookies to understand what portions of our website are visited the most and to identify areas for improvement. The data is aggregated, which means the information is not used to identify you as an individual. Two types of cookies are used for this purpose:

  1. Temporary or session cookies which are only stored on your browser for the duration of your visit. These session cookies follow and track your movements between screens to provide an improved browsing experience
  2. Persistent cookies are stored on your browser for the purposes of evaluating site usage and compiling reports on website activity. We use the third party services of Adobe Analytics for this purpose.

Marketing Automation

Marketing Automation is the collection and analysis of browser activity and other engagements you may have with EDC, such as, by phone, email, webinars, and events. To gather your online activity on EDC websites, a persistent cookie is stored on your browser when you first visit our web pages. We use the services of Oracle Eloqua for gathering and analyzing this information.

The analysis of this data allows us to provide you with information, content, products and services tailored to your interests and needs. Information about your interests and preferences will be linked to information you provide us when you choose to complete a form, for example: to submit a question, or register for a white paper or newsletter. On each form, you will be reminded that the provision of personal information is optional. If you chose not to provide us with this information we may not be able to provide you with the content you requested; respond to inquiries; or tailor the information we send you based on your preferences.

Remember, you may adjust your browser settings to manage and/or delete cookies as you wish. Please consult your browser's Help Menu for instructions.

Your current status is: opted in

Does EDC share my personal information?

Your information will only be viewed by those persons at EDC who need that information for the purpose for which it was given. We also engage third parties for the purposes of providing services to us such as: IT services, web analytics, secure online payments, live chat services, legal and accounting services.

We need to share your information with these third parties in order for them to provide you with the services you have requested. These companies are only provided with the information necessary to provide the services. They are not authorized by us to use your information for any purpose other than delivering the services that have been requested by EDC in accordance with EDC's instructions and authorization.

In some circumstances, information is shared with counterparties and their respective banks in relation to fund transfers, payments, drawing of cheques, and other transactions.

We may also share your information as required or permitted by law. We may share your information to regulatory authorities, statutory bodies or public agencies for the purposes of complying with their respective requirements, policies, directives and contracts.

We may also transfer your information to any location outside of the jurisdiction or country where we are located. If we so transfer your information, we will take measures to ensure that the recipient provides a standard of protection required under applicable law.

We do not sell your personal information to third parties.

How does EDC safeguard my personal information?

We take the safeguarding of your personal information seriously. We have implemented security policies & practices in the interest of protecting user and customer information from unauthorized access, improper use, alteration, unlawful or accidental destruction and accidental loss. Our security infrastructure is designed to block unauthorized access while permitting authorized communications. We leverage security measures to protect information at rest and in communication, such as Secure Socket Layer (SSL) to encrypt information rendering it unreadable to unauthorized parties. You are advised that we may monitor any part of our website at any time and may take appropriate measures to curtail inappropriate use.

To help protect our customers, EDC personnel have been instructed to only use official EDC domain e-mail (person@edc.ca) to communicate for business purposes. Email not originating from the "@edc.ca" domain could be fraudulent and should therefore be treated with suspicion. Do not respond to e-mails, open attachments, or click on suspicious links originating from other sources (examples: Hotmail, Gmail, Yahoo).

While we have taken reasonable efforts to protect your personal information, we cannot guarantee the security of electronic systems or email and cannot be held responsible for unauthorized or unintended access that is beyond our control. We also cannot guarantee, warrant, or represent in any way that the personal information you provide will be transmitted securely or protected completely against interception, loss, misuse or alteration and we strongly recommend that you use appropriate discretion before transmitting sensitive personal information electronically.

Hyperlinks to other websites are provided for convenience only and do not constitute our endorsement of such websites or the accuracy or reliability of material, content or services provided therein. Such websites are independent from, and not within the control of, EDC. Before using such websites, you should review their terms of use and privacy policies which may be different from EDC’s.

We cannot accept responsibility or liability for any damages that may result where personal information submitted by you has not been securely transmitted, or has been intercepted, lost, misused or altered.

Will EDC market to me?

If you have provided your consent or are a current or former customer of EDC, EDC may provide you with trade information and promotional messages. We give you choices regarding our marketing practices.

EDC Opt-in Mailing List

If you have provided your consent to receive information from EDC, EDC may, from time to time, use your e-mail or regular mailing address to send you information on EDC's products and services. EDC may also collect the information that you provided on the subscription or registration form such as your name and name of your company (if applicable), your address, telephone and fax numbers and your language of preference. Where applicable, EDC may also collect any industry- and export related information you provide.

Withdraw Consent

At any time by e-mailing info@edc.ca or otherwise contacting EDC, you may withdraw your consent to receive electronic messages from EDC and EDC will remove your name from EDC’s mailing list. To access your personal information, you may send an e-mail to EDC's ATIP Team.

Other

Third-Party Social Media

EDC’s use of social media serves as an extension of its presence on the Web and is intended to facilitate interactions between users and EDC. EDC offers: Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube and Google+. Social media account(s) are public and are not hosted on our servers. Users who choose to interact with us via social media should read the user agreements and privacy policies of these third-party service providers and those of any applications you use to access them. EDC does not endorse views or comments posted by users and in no way verifies or confirms either the accuracy of user comments or their compliance with our Terms of Use. EDC employees are held to the highest standards of professionalism in support of business related social networking.

Personal information that you provide to EDC via social media account(s) is collected in accordance with this Privacy Notice and applicable laws. Information is collected to capture conversations (e.g. questions and answers, comments, “likes” and retweets) between you and EDC. It may be used by EDC to respond to inquiries, or for statistical, evaluation and reporting purposes. Comments posted that violate any applicable law will be deleted and disclosed to law enforcement authorities. Comments that violate our Terms of Use may be deleted by EDC.

How long will EDC retain my personal information?

Retention

We will retain your personal information only for such periods of time as required for business purposes and as prescribed by applicable laws and regulations. In accordance with legal requirements, expired business purpose and/or contract obligations, we will destroy, erase, render anonymous, or otherwise dispose of personal information after such period of time. For questions about the retention of personal information email Privacy@edc.ca.

Accuracy

We rely on you for the accuracy of our information about you, except for obtaining independent verification of credit card information. To ensure that you are kept up-to-date on the products and services we offer, and that there is no interruption in our communications with you, please contact us to advise of any changes in your information.

How can I review, update, or delete my personal information?

For questions or comments regarding this Privacy Notice or to access, update or correct your own personal information held by EDC, email Privacy@edc.ca. Please include sufficient details to enable us to search for relevant records.

Contact Us

​Canada ​Singapore Branch
Compliance & Ethics - Privacy and Access to Information
Export Development Canada
150 Slater Street
Ottawa, ON  K1A 1K3
Local: 613-598-2500
Toll Free: 1-800-267-8510 (North America only)
​Established in Canada with limited liability.

Principal Place of Branch Business: 12 Marina Boulevard #34-04, Marina Bay Financial Centre Tower 3, Singapore 018982

Registered Branch Business: 80 Robinson Road #02-00, Singapore 068898,
UEN: T16FC0096K

Changes to this Privacy Notice

We reserve the right to change any part or all of this Privacy Notice at any time, without notice or liability to you or any other person by posting a new or amended Privacy Notice on our website at www.edc.ca. The updated Privacy Notice will supersede earlier versions and will also apply to personal information provided to us previously.

Home > Accueil > À propos de nous > Énoncé de confidentialité

Énoncé de confidentialité

Nous attachons une grande importance à votre confiance et au respect de votre vie privée. C’est pourquoi nous nous engageons à protéger vos renseignements personnels conformément aux lois en vigueur dans tous nos pays d’accueil, en particulier la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels du Canada et la Personal Data Protection Act de Singapour.

Le présent Énoncé de confidentialité décrit nos pratiques de protection des renseignements personnels, c’est-à-dire tous les éléments d’information concernant une personne identifiable.

La décision de fournir vos renseignements personnels à EDC vous appartient. Quand vous choisissez de le faire ou d’utiliser notre site Web, vous consentez à la collecte, à l’utilisation, à la divulgation, à la conservation, à la manipulation et au traitement de ces renseignements pour les fins expliquées ci-dessous. Vous êtes prié de vous assurer que toute l’information fournie par vous est véridique, exacte et complète.

À défaut d’avoir votre consentement pour recueillir, utiliser et divulguer vos renseignements personnels, nous serons dans l’incapacité de vous fournir de l’information ou des services. Si vous n’acceptez pas les conditions du présent Énoncé de confidentialité ou les Modalités d’utilisation de notre site Web, veuillez vous abstenir de fournir le moindre renseignement personnel à EDC.

À quelles fins mes renseignements personnels sont-ils recueillis?

La nature et la portée des renseignements personnels qu’EDC vous demande de lui fournir dépendent du programme, du produit ou du service que vous demandez ou qui vous intéresse. Notre politique consiste à limiter la collecte aux seuls renseignements personnels dont nous avons besoin pour administrer nos programmes et services. EDC recueille et utilise ces renseignements aux fins décrites ci-après.

Pour améliorer votre expérience de navigation sur notre site Web et pour adapter l’information, le contenu, les produits et les services aux intérêts et aux besoins de votre entreprise.

Pour obtenir des explications détaillées, consulter la section « Qu’est-ce qu’un témoin et comment EDC s’en sert-elle? ».

Pour vous parler de nos programmes, produits et services.

Lorsque vous donnez votre consentement exprès dans une publication en ligne d’EDC ou sur un formulaire d’inscription ou d’abonnement, il se peut qu’EDC utilise votre courriel ou votre adresse postale pour vous faire parvenir de l’information sur ses programmes, produits et services, sur les marchés, sur les débouchés ou sur d’autres sujets et événements d’intérêt.

À cette fin, EDC pourrait également recueillir certains renseignements sur les formulaires d’inscription ou d’abonnement que vous remplissez, notamment votre nom, votre adresse, votre numéro de téléphone ou de télécopieur et votre langue de correspondance préférée.

Pour statuer sur votre admissibilité à nos programmes, produits ou services.

Lorsque vous demandez des services de financement ou d’assurance, nous nous appuyons sur de l’information financière, notamment des données sur vos actifs, vos dettes, vos opérations financières, votre chiffre d’affaires annuel et vos antécédents d’entreprise, pour évaluer votre solvabilité, statuer sur votre admissibilité et rendre nos décisions.

Pour gérer notre relation et faciliter les interactions avec vous.

Nous utilisons vos coordonnées et celles de votre entreprise pour communiquer avec vous et répondre à vos demandes d’information sur nos solutions de financement, d’assurance ou de cautionnement et sur les autres programmes et services qui pourraient vous intéresser.

Pour vous mettre en relation avec des partenaires du gouvernement et de l’industrie.

Les moyens ne manquent pas pour donner une nouvelle impulsion à vos activités d’exportation, et bon nombre d’organisations sont prêtes à vous y aider. Avec votre consentement, EDC facilitera les rencontres avec ses partenaires du fédéral, des provinces et de l’industrie qui peuvent vous épauler dans votre expansion.

Pour traiter vos paiements et [opérations financières].

Nous recueillons des renseignements bancaires pour traiter vos paiements et autres opérations. Dans certains contextes, ces renseignements peuvent être transmis à des contreparties et à leurs banques dans le cadre d’un virement de fonds, d’un paiement, du tirage d’un chèque ou d’autres opérations.

Le paiement en ligne des services et des produits offerts sur Internet par EDC se fait par l’intermédiaire du service de carte de crédit de Solutions Moneris ou de tout autre prestataire de services de paiement en ligne avec qui EDC a signé un contrat. Les renseignements que vous fournissez lors du paiement sont mémorisés dans un témoin temporaire (ou de session), comme décrit à la section « Qu’est-ce qu’un témoin et comment EDC s’en sert-elle? ». Lorsque vous cliquez sur le bouton de paiement, les renseignements fournis pendant la session sont retransmis au serveur de Solutions Moneris et dès lors assujettis à sa politique de confidentialité.

Pour satisfaire aux exigences légales, réglementaires, de traitement ou de sécurité.

Pour éviter de nous engager sans le savoir, de façon directe ou indirecte, dans une relation d’affaires avec des entreprises ou des personnes qui exposeraient EDC à des risques juridiques, réglementaires ou de réputation ou d’acheter leurs biens ou leurs services, nous utilisons vos renseignements pour détecter et évaluer ces risques potentiels dans le cadre des transactions entre EDC et diverses contreparties.

Pour prévenir la fraude, éviter les erreurs et renforcer la sécurité pour les clients.

EDC peut exercer à tout moment une surveillance de tout ou partie de son site Web et, au besoin, prendre les mesures qui s’imposent pour couper court à toute utilisation inappropriée. En outre, EDC se sert d’un logiciel pour surveiller le trafic sur son site et pour détecter toute personne non autorisée qui tenterait de téléverser du contenu, de modifier des renseignements ou de causer des dommages.

Pour vous permettre de postuler à EDC et déterminer si vous avez le profil pour y faire carrière.

Pour conduire des études de marché sur nos clients et leurs intérêts et pour évaluer l’efficacité de nos campagnes de marketing (avec votre permission).

Qu’est-ce qu’un témoin et comment EDC s’en sert-elle?

Les témoins sont de petits fichiers texte enregistrés sur votre ordinateur lorsque vous consultez un site Web. Nous les utilisons pour recueillir et enregistrer des renseignements sur vos habitudes de navigation afin de mieux comprendre vos préférences et de vous reconnaître lors de vos visites subséquentes. Vous pouvez modifier à votre guise les paramètres de gestion et de suppression des témoins de votre navigateur; consultez la rubrique d’aide de celui-ci pour savoir comment.

L’utilisation de témoins nous permet de vous offrir une expérience sur mesure grâce à l’analytique Web et à l’automatisation du marketing.

Analytique Web

L’analytique Web consiste en la collecte, l’analyse, la mesure et la communication de données sur le trafic d’un site Web; on y a recours pour comprendre et optimiser l’utilisation d’Internet. Sous le régime de la Loi sur le développement des exportations, nous sommes autorisés à recueillir les renseignements personnels suivants : votre adresse IP, le type de navigateur que vous utilisez, les pages que vous visitez ainsi que la date et l’heure des demandes que vous présentez. Ces renseignements sont ensuite détruits conformément à la Norme sur la protection de la vie privée et le Web analytique, dans la mesure permise par Bibliothèque et Archives Canada.

Les témoins permettent l’analytique Web en colligeant des données statistiques agrégées sur les visiteurs du site et leurs habitudes de navigation. Ces renseignements nous permettent de savoir quelles sont les pages les plus consultées de notre site et de cibler les aspects à améliorer. Puisque les données sont agrégées, il est impossible d’identifier les utilisateurs individuels. Deux types de témoins sont utilisés à ces fins :

  1. Les témoins temporaires ou de session, enregistrés sur votre navigateur uniquement pour la durée de votre visite. Ces témoins suivent vos déplacements d’un écran à l’autre pour améliorer l’expérience de navigation.
  2. Les témoins persistants, enregistrés sur votre navigateur dans le but d’évaluer l’utilisation du site et de compiler des rapports sur son activité. Cette fonction est assurée par les services d’un tiers, Adobe Analytics.

Automatisation du marketing

L’automatisation du marketing correspond à la collecte et à l’analyse des activités de navigation et d’autres interactions que vous avez avec EDC, que ce soit par téléphone, par courriel ou lors de webinaires ou d’événements. Vos activités sur les sites Web d’EDC sont suivies par un témoin persistant installé dans votre navigateur lors de votre première visite. Nous utilisons les services d’Oracle Eloqua pour colliger et analyser ces renseignements.

L’analyse de ces données nous permet de vous offrir de l’information, du contenu, des produits et des services adaptés à vos intérêts et à vos besoins. Les renseignements sur vos intérêts et préférences sont mis en relation avec ceux que vous soumettez lorsque vous remplissez un formulaire, par exemple pour poser une question ou vous inscrire à un livre blanc ou à un bulletin. Tous nos formulaires vous rappellent que vous êtes libre de refuser de fournir vos renseignements personnels. Le cas échéant, nous pourrions cependant être dans l’incapacité de vous fournir le contenu demandé, de répondre à vos questions ou d’adapter les renseignements envoyés à vos préférences.

N’oubliez pas que vous pouvez modifier à votre guise les paramètres de gestion et de suppression des témoins de votre navigateur; consultez la rubrique d’aide de celui-ci pour savoir comment.

Votre état actuel : l’adhésion

EDC communique-t-elle mes renseignements personnels?

Vos renseignements ne seront consultés que par les employés d’EDC qui en ont besoin aux fins pour lesquelles ils ont été fournis. Nous contractons certains services auprès de tiers, notamment des services de TI, d’analytique Web, de paiement sécurisé en ligne et de clavardage, de même que des services juridiques et comptables.

Nous devons communiquer vos renseignements à ces tiers pour leur permettre de vous fournir les services que vous demandez. Toutefois, EDC ne leur fournit que les renseignements nécessaires à la prestation de ces services et ne les autorise à utiliser vos renseignements à aucune autre fin que la prestation des services demandés par EDC, avec son autorisation et suivant ses instructions.

s certains contextes, vos renseignements peuvent être transmis à des contreparties et à leurs banques dans le cadre d’un virement de fonds, d’un paiement, du tirage d’un chèque ou d’autres opérations.

Nous pouvons aussi communiquer vos renseignements dans d’autres circonstances où la loi l’exige ou le permet. En outre, nous pouvons transmettre vos renseignements à des autorités de réglementation, instances officielles ou organismes publics pour nous conformer à leurs exigences, politiques, directives et ententes contractuelles respectives.Nous pouvons transmettre vos renseignements à un établissement situé hors de notre territoire ou pays de domiciliation. Le cas échéant, nous prendrons les précautions nécessaires pour nous assurer que le destinataire les protège conformément aux normes prescrites par les lois applicables.

EDC ne vend pas vos renseignements personnels à des tiers.

Comment EDC protège-t-elle mes renseignements personnels?

EDC prend au sérieux la protection de vos renseignements personnels. Elle a mis en œuvre des politiques et des pratiques de sécurité pour protéger les renseignements des clients et des utilisateurs contre l’accès non autorisé, l’utilisation abusive, les modifications, la destruction accidentelle ou illégale et la perte accidentelle. L’infrastructure de sécurité d’EDC est conçue pour bloquer l’accès non autorisé tout en permettant les communications autorisées. La Société applique des mesures de sécurité pour protéger l’information inactive et en transit, notamment le protocole SSL pour crypter les données et les rendre indéchiffrables pour toute partie non autorisée. Vous êtes prévenu qu’EDC peut en tout temps exercer une surveillance de tout ou partie de son site Web et, au besoin, prendre les mesures qui s’imposent pour couper court à toute utilisation inappropriée.

Soucieuse de protéger ses clients, EDC enjoint à ses employés d’utiliser le domaine de messagerie officiel d’EDC (nom@edc.ca) pour toute correspondance professionnelle, sans exception. Tout courriel ne provenant pas du domaine « @edc.ca » pourrait se révéler frauduleux et doit donc être traité avec prudence. Ne répondez pas aux courriels, n’ouvrez pas les pièces jointes et ne cliquez pas sur les liens suspects qui proviennent d’un autre domaine (Hotmail, Gmail, Yahoo, etc.).

Même si nous faisons tout ce qui est en notre pouvoir pour protéger vos renseignements personnels, nous ne pouvons pas garantir la sécurité des systèmes informatiques ou des courriels; par conséquent, nous ne pouvons être tenus responsables des accès non autorisés ou non intentionnels qui échappent à notre contrôle. En outre, nous ne pouvons fournir la moindre garantie ou assurance que les renseignements personnels que vous fournissez seront transmis de façon sécurisée ou entièrement protégés contre l’interception, la perte, l’utilisation abusive ou la modification. EDC vous recommande fortement d’user de votre jugement avant de transmettre des renseignements personnels de nature délicate par voie électronique.

Les hyperliens renvoyant à des sites de tiers sont fournis uniquement par souci de commodité et ne signifient en rien qu’EDC approuve les sites en question ni qu’elle se porte garante de l’exactitude et de la fiabilité des documents, du contenu et des services qui y sont hébergés. Ces sites sont indépendants d’EDC et ne relèvent absolument pas d’elle. Par conséquent, avant de les consulter, vous devriez en examiner les modalités d’utilisation et les politiques de confidentialité, qui peuvent différer de celles d’EDC.

EDC ne peut assumer la moindre responsabilité ou obligation à l’égard des préjudices résultant de l’envoi non sécurisé de vos renseignements personnels, de leur interception, de leur perte, de leur utilisation abusive ou de leur modification.

EDC m’enverra-t-elle de la publicité?

Si vous avez consenti à ce qu'EDC communique avec vous, ou si vous êtes un client actuel ou un ancien client d'EDC, celle-ci peut vous faire parvenir des données commerciales et des messages promotionnels. La Société vous offre des choix en ce qui a trait à ses pratiques de marketing.

Liste d’inclusion d’EDC
Si vous avez consenti à recevoir de l'information d'EDC, EDC pourra, de temps à autre, communiquer avec vous par courriel ou par la poste pour vous renseigner sur ses produits et services. Par ailleurs, la Société peut recueillir les renseignements que vous avez inscrits sur votre formulaire d’inscription ou d’abonnement, comme votre nom et le nom de votre entreprise (s’il y a lieu), votre adresse, vos numéros de téléphone et de télécopieur et la langue préférée. Il se peut aussi qu’elle recueille les renseignements que vous avez fournis à propos de votre secteur ou de vos exportations, le cas échéant.

Retrait de consentement
Vous pouvez en tout temps, soit par courriel à info@edc.ca, soit en communiquant d'une autre façon avec EDC, retirer votre consentement et EDC enlèvera votre nom de sa liste d'envoi. Pour accéder à vos renseignements personnels, envoyez un courriel à l’Équipe de l’accès à l’information d’EDC.

Autre

Médias sociaux de tiers

EDC se sert des médias sociaux comme d’un prolongement de sa présence sur le Web, dans le but de faciliter ses interactions avec les utilisateurs. EDC est active sur les médias sociaux suivants : Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube et Google +. Les comptes de médias sociaux de la Société sont publics et ne sont pas hébergés sur ses propres serveurs. Les utilisateurs qui se servent des médias sociaux pour interagir avec EDC doivent lire les conventions d’utilisation et les politiques de confidentialité définies par les tiers fournisseurs de ces services ainsi que celles qui régissent toute application utilisée pour y accéder. EDC n’endosse d’aucune façon les vues ou les commentaires exprimés par les utilisateurs, et ne vérifie aucunement ni ne valide l’exactitude des propos tenus par les utilisateurs, pas plus que leur conformité avec nos Modalités d’utilisation. Les employés d’EDC sont tenus aux plus hautes normes de professionnalisme dans leurs activités de réseautage social lié aux affaires.

Les renseignements personnels que vous transmettez à EDC par l’intermédiaire d’un compte de médias sociaux sont recueillis conformément au présent Énoncé de confidentialité et aux lois applicables. Ils sont recueillis dans le but de garder une trace des échanges entre vous et EDC (les questions posées et les réponses reçues, vos commentaires, ce que vous avez aimé ou partagé, etc.). Ces renseignements peuvent être utilisés pour répondre à des demandes ou à des fins statistiques, d’évaluation ou d’établissement de rapports. Tout commentaire contrevenant aux lois canadiennes sera retiré et signalé à la police. Les commentaires qui vont à l’encontre des Modalités d’utilisation seront supprimés par EDC.

Pendant combien de temps mes renseignements personnels seront-ils conservés par EDC?

Conservation

EDC conserve vos renseignements personnels seulement durant la période qu’appellent ses activités ou qui est prescrite par les lois et règlements applicables. Au terme de cette période, EDC les détruit, les efface, les dépersonnalise ou les supprime d’une autre façon, conformément aux exigences de la loi ou à ses obligations contractuelles. Prière d’adresser toute question sur la conservation des renseignements personnels à privacy@edc.ca.

Exactitude

EDC s’en remet à vous pour lui fournir des renseignements exacts, sauf pour la vérification indépendante des données de carte de crédit. Pour continuer de recevoir de l’information à jour sur les produits et services d’EDC et vous assurer que la Société peut toujours entrer en communication avec vous, veuillez l’aviser de tout changement vous concernant par courriel, à privacy@edc.ca.

Comment puis-je consulter, mettre à jour ou supprimer mes renseignements personnels?

Si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires sur le présent Énoncé de confidentialité ou sur la façon de consulter, mettre à jour ou corriger vos renseignements personnels dans les dossiers d’EDC, écrivez à privacy@edc.ca. Veuillez fournir suffisamment de détails pour nous permettre de retrouver les dossiers pertinents.

Pour communiquer avec nous

​Canada ​Succursale de Singapour
Conformité et éthique – Protection des renseignements personnels et accès à l’information
Exportation et développement Canada
150, rue Slater
Ottawa (Ontario)  K1A 1K3
Numéro local : 613-598-2500
Numéro sans frais : 1-800-267-8510 (Amérique du Nord seulement)​
​Société à responsabilité limitée établie au Canada.

Principal lieu d’affaires : 12, boulevard Marina # 34-04, Marina Bay Financial Centre Tour 3, Singapour 018982

Adresse commerciale de la succursale enregistrée : 80, chemin Robinson #02-00, Singapour 068898, UEN : T16FC0096K

Modifications à l’Énoncé de confidentialité

EDC se réserve le droit de modifier tout ou partie du présent Énoncé de confidentialité à tout moment, sans préavis ni obligation envers vous ou envers quiconque. Le cas échéant, la version nouvelle ou modifiée sera publiée sur notre site Web, au www.edc.ca. Elle annulera et remplacera toute les versions précédentes et s’appliquera aussi aux renseignements fournis antérieurement.