Home > Home > About Exporting > Trade Links > Competitive Strategies

Competitive Strategies

Assessing Global Readiness
Corporate Executive Board
This site provides a paper on Executive Guidance and allows users to take an online diagnostic to assess a company's global readiness.

eMarket Services
This site is dedicated to leveraging Electronic Marketplaces to do more business and to find new customers and products.

Improving Your Logistics and Supply Chain Management Skills
Supply Chain & Logistics Association of Canada
A non-profit organization interested in helping Canadian companies to improve their logistics and supply chain management skills by providing them with a comprehensive program of education, research and networking opportunities.

Ontario's Economic Factors
The Institute for Competitiveness & Prosperity
An independent, GOC-funded, not-for-profit organization that provides information on macro and microeconomic factors behind Ontario’s economic progress in relation to other provinces in Canada. This is done through research conducted by the Task Force on Competitiveness, Productivity and Economic Progress.

Organizational Transformation
Lean Enterprise Institute
A non-profit education, publishing, research, and conference organization focused on organizational transformation through developing hypotheses about lean thinking and experimenting to see which approaches work best in the real world.

Research and Technology Development
Canadian Foundation for Innovation
An independent corporation created by the Government of Canada to fund research infrastructure. The CFI's mandate is to strengthen the capacity of Canadian universities, colleges, research hospitals, and non-profit research institutions to carry out world-class research and technology development that benefits Canadians.

Resources on Lean Learning
The Lean Library
A library focused on lean learning, offering insightful book reviews and guides for sourcing and selecting lean resources. The library provides information on everything from lean manufacturing / production and lean enterprise to kaizen and Toyota Production System concepts.

Sales Resources
Canada Business
This section provides tips and insights on how to maximize your sales efforts by providing access to various sales resources.

Supply Chain Operations Reference model
Supply Chain Council
SCOR helps manage a common set of business problems through a standardized language, standardized metrics, and common business practices which accelerate business change and improve performance.

Government Departments

Innovation, Science and Technology
Foreign Affairs and International Trade
Trade Commissioner Service provides networking opportunities with international contacts to assist with exporting Canadian innovations abroad, sourcing innovative technologies and partnerships, and finding the best financial support for your business.

Linking in to Global Value Chains
Foreign Affairs & International Trade
The Trade Commissioner Service has developed a number of GVC  guides and reports investigating multinational enterprises, their procurement needs and methods, and the business opportunities they might offer to Canadian firms.

Resources on Innovation, Research, Science and Technology
Industry Canada
This section provides resources, programs and services as well as useful information on innovation, research programs and technology transfer.​​

Scientific Research and Experimental Development (SR&ED) Tax Incentive Program
Canada Revenue Agency
The largest source of R&D support for Canadian Companies, the SR&ED program is a federal tax incentive program, administered by the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA), that encourages Canadian businesses of all sizes, and in all sectors to conduct research and development (R&D) in Canada.

ExportWise.ca

ExportWise.ca

Our online magazine for Canadian exporters and investors.

Knowledge Centre

This way to exporting success.

EDC, your source for market information.

• 1-800-229-0575
  • Contactez-nous
  • Carrières
  • English
  • Connexion
Home > Accueil > Exporter > Liens d’affaires > Stratégies concurrentielles

Stratégies concurrentielles

eMarket Services
Ce site a pour but de permettre aux entreprises de tirer profit des cybermarchés pour accroître leur chiffre d’affaires et trouver de nouveaux clients et de nouveaux produits. (en anglais seulement)

Les facteurs qui influent sur l’économie de l’Ontario
Institute for Competitiveness & Prosperity
Organisation indépendante sans but lucratif subventionnée par le gouvernement de l’Ontario qui fournit de l’information portant sur les facteurs macro et microéconomiques qui influent sur la croissance économique de l’Ontario, par rapport aux autres provinces canadiennes. L’information provient de recherches effectuées par le Groupe d’étude sur la compétitivité, la productivité et les progrès économiques. (en anglais seulement)

Gestion des ventes
Entreprises Canada
Section offrant conseils et renseignements afin d’aider les entreprises à maximiser leurs efforts grâce à diverses ressources pour la gestion des ventes

Modèle de reference des operations en chaînes d’approvisionnement
Supply Chain Council
SCOR permet de gérer un ensemble de problèmes d'entreprise par le biais d'un langage commun, d’indicateurs de performance standardisés et des pratiques commerciales communes pour améliorer les performances d’affaires. (en anglais seulement)

Recherche et développement technologique
Fondation canadienne pour l’innovation
Organisme autonome créé par le gouvernement du Canada pour financer l’infrastructure de recherche. Le mandat de la FCI est de renforcer la capacité des universités, des collèges, des hôpitaux de recherche et des établissements de recherche sans but lucratif du Canada de mener des projets de recherche et de développement technologique de calibre mondial générant des retombées pour les Canadiens.

Ressources sur la méthode allégée
The Lean Library
Bibliothèque consacrée à la méthode allégée, The Lean Library offre des guides et des comptes rendus utiles facilitant le repérage et la sélection des ressources dans ce domaine. La bibliothèque offre une mine de renseignements, notamment sur les processus allégés de fabrication ou de production, les entreprises souscrivant aux principes de l’allégement, le concept d’amélioration continue (kaizen) et les concepts de production mis de l’avant par Toyota. (en anglais seulement)

Transformation organisationnelle
Lean Enterprise Institute
Organisme sans but lucratif spécialisé dans la formation, la publication, la recherche et l’organisation de conférences dans le domaine de la transformation organisationnelle, le Lean Enterprise Institute formule et vérifie des hypothèses portant sur la gestion allégée afin de déterminer les méthodes les plus efficaces en situation réelle. (en anglais seulement)

Ministères et organismes fédéraux

Devenir un maillon des chaînes de valeur mondiales (CVM)
Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada
Le Service des délégués commerciaux a préparé un certain nombre de guides et de rapports qui se penchent sur diverses entreprises multinationales et sur leurs besoins, leurs méthodes d'approvisionnement et les débouchés qu'elles pourraient offrir aux entreprises canadiennes.

Innovation, science et technologie
Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada
Le Service des délégués commerciaux offre des occasions de réseautage avec des acteurs de la scène internationale afin d’aider les entreprises canadiennes à commercialiser leurs innovations à l'étranger, à cibler les technologies novatrices, à établir des partenariats et à trouver les meilleures sources de soutien financier.

Recherche scientifique et développement expérimental (RS&DE) – Programme d’encouragements fiscaux
Agence du revenu du Canada
Le programme de la RS&DE est un programme fédéral d’incitation fiscale visant à encourager les entreprises canadiennes de toutes tailles et de tous les secteurs à effectuer de la recherche et du développement (R-D) au Canada. Administré par l’Agence du revenu du Canada, le programme est la plus importante source d'appui du gouvernement fédéral pour la R-D.

Ressources sur l’innovation, la recherche, les sciences et la technologie
Industrie Canada
Ce site Web fournit des renseignements sur les ressources, les programmes et les services offerts ainsi que de l’information utile sur l’innovation, les programmes de recherche et les transferts de technologie.

Fitt

Formation en commerce international

EDC et FITT ont fait équipe pour offrir les compétences dont vous avez besoin pour réussir votre carrière en commerce international.

Plus d’info
Trouvez de l’information tarifaire rapidement

Trouvez de l'information tarifaire en un clin d'œil

Le nouvel outil Info-Tarif Canada vous permet de vérifier les tarifs applicables à un bien donné dans un marché donné.