Heather J. Culbert headshot, EDC
Heather J. Culbert Vice-Chair ICD.D

With over 27 years of experience in the oil and gas sector, Ms. Culbert has held senior positions in the oil and gas sector and was formerly the Senior Vice President of Corporate Services at Enerplus, a mid-sized oil and gas company.

Heather serves as Vice Chair on the Board of Export Development Canada (EDC) and Chairs the HR Committee. She was recently appointed the to the Board of The Fraser Institute.  She is a Board member of Whitecap Resources Inc., Chair of the United Way World Leadership Council, a member of the She Leads Economic Council of Alberta and is past Chair of the Alberta Research and Innovation Advisory Council (ARIAC).  She recently completed two terms as Chair of the Southern Alberta Institute of Technology.

Heather has been an active volunteer and philanthropist for many years and has co-founded both the Board Ready Women and Axis Connects not-for-profit organizations in Alberta.  She is now the Co-Chair of the Calgary Cancer Centre campaign with the goal of raising $250 million.  Heather has served as Board Chair of United Way of Calgary and Area, as a trustee of the Alberta Cancer Foundation, as a founder of C5 (Concerned Citizens for the Calgary Cancer Centre), Board Chair of the Alliance to End Violence, and Campaign Chair of the SAIT Promising Futures Campaign (phase II).   

Ms. Culbert has been recognized for her leadership and community service and most recently is the recipient of the 2021 Women’s Energy Council Female Executive of the Year Award.  In March of 2019, she proudly received the Governor General’s Sovereign Volunteerism Medal to recognize her exemplary philanthropic efforts in Canada.  Heather has received numerous other awards and include; the BMO Celebrating Women 2016 Community and Charitable Giving award, a SAIT Honorary Bachelor of Science Degree in 2014, the Doc Seaman Generosity of Spirit Award as an individual philanthropist in 2013, the Alberta Centennial Medal for Community Service in 2005, and in 2003 she was recognized as SAIT’s Distinguished Alumna.

Heather recently completed her ICD.D certification through the Haskayne School of Business ICD program.

Heather J. Culbert portrait, EDC
Heather J. Culbert Vice-présidente IAS.A

Mme Culbert compte plus de 27 ans d’expérience dans le secteur du pétrole et du gaz naturel, où elle a exercé des fonctions de cadre supérieure, notamment celles de première vice-présidente, Services généraux à Enerplus, société de taille moyenne du secteur pétrolier et gazier.

Mme Culbert est vice-présidente du Conseil d’administration d’EDC et assure la présidence de son Comité des ressources humaines. Récemment nommée au conseil d’administration de l’Institut Fraser, elle siège également au conseil de Whitecap Resources et du World Leadership Council de Centraide et est membre du She Leads Economic Council of Alberta. Elle a en outre été présidente du conseil du Research and Innovation Advisory Council de l’Alberta (ARIAC). Elle a dernièrement terminé un second mandat comme présidente de l’Institute of Technology de l’Alberta.

Mme Culbert se démarque par ses actions bénévoles et philanthropiques depuis plusieurs années. Elle a notamment cofondé Board Ready Women et Axis Connects, deux organismes à but non lucratif en Alberta, et elle est présentement coprésidente de la campagne du Calgary Cancer Centre, dont l’objectif est d’amasser 250 millions de dollars. Elle a siégé au conseil de Centraide de la grande région de Calgary et été administratrice de l’Alberta Cancer Foundation. Elle a fondé le C5 (Concerned Citizens for the Calgary Cancer Centre), présidé le conseil de l’Alliance to End Violence et chapeauté la campagne SAIT Promising Futures (phase II).

Mme Culbert a vu son leadership et son investissement communautaire récompensés : elle a été nommée dirigeante de l’année 2021 par le Women’s Energy Council et, en mars 2019, elle s’est vu accorder la Médaille du souverain décernée par la gouverneure générale du Canada pour ses réalisations bénévoles exceptionnelles. Mme Culbert a reçu d’autres distinctions : en 2016, le prix BMO Celebrating Women Community and Charitable Giving; en 2014, un baccalauréat honoris causa en sciences délivré par le Southern Alberta Institute of Technology (SAIT); en 2013, le prix Doc Seaman Generosity of Spirit pour ses actions philanthropiques; en 2005, la Centennial Medal for Community Service de l’Alberta; et en 2003, elle a été reconnue parmi les éminents diplômés du SAIT.

Mme Culbert a récemment obtenu le titre d’IAS.A à la Haskayne School of Business.