Home > Home > About Us > Terms of Use

Terms of Use

Please read these Terms of Use carefully. By using this site, you are agreeing to be bound by these terms. If you do not agree with these terms please do not use this site. EDC may revise these Terms of Use at any time. You should view this page each time you visit this site since your use of this site after any such revisions will constitute acceptance of such revised terms.

Canadian Residents

The products and services offered on this site are only available and intended for Canadian residents. If you are not a Canadian resident and you choose to access this site, you do so on your own initiative and are responsible to comply with applicable local, national and international laws.

Information and Services

All information and services on this site are provided on an "as is" basis without warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including, without limitation, implied warranties or conditions of fitness for a particular purpose or use, or non-infringement. All information and services are subject to change at any time without notice. While EDC makes commercially reasonable efforts to ensure that the information and services contained on this site are accurate at the time they are placed on the site, EDC cannot guarantee the accuracy, completeness, timeliness, or reliability of any such information and services and EDC is not responsible for any inaccuracies, errors or omissions in the information or services. All information on this site is for information purposes only and is not intended to provide any specific advice and is not to be relied upon. Any actions or decisions should be based on independent research and professional advice.

Links/Software

Hypertext links to other websites are provided for convenience only and do not constitute an endorsement by EDC of such websites or the material, content or services provided therein. Such websites are independent from, and not within the control of, EDC. Before using such websites, you should review their terms of use and privacy policies.

Links to downloadable software sites are for convenience only and EDC is not liable for any difficulties or consequences associated with downloading the software. Use of any software is governed by the terms of the license agreement, if any, that accompanies or is provided with the software.

Services

EDC may, in our sole discretion, add, delete or change some or all of our services at any time without notice.

Confidentiality

The Internet is not a secure medium and privacy cannot be ensured. Internet e-mail is vulnerable to interception and loss. EDC will not be responsible for any damages you may suffer in connection with an e-mail you send to EDC or an e-mail EDC sends to you at your request. Should you decide to transmit information using Internet e-mail, you do so at your own risk. For information on how EDC collects or uses information, please refer to EDC's Privacy Policy.

Use of Site

At EDC's sole discretion, EDC may terminate the use, or refuse to permit the use, of any services and this site by any person or entity, for any reason and without notice.

In using this site and its services and products, you will not:

  1. interfere with or disrupt this site or computer networks connected thereto;
  2. impersonate any other person or entity, or make any misrepresentation as to your employment, title or authority;
  3. forge headers or in any manner manipulate identifiers in order to disguise your origin;
  4. upload, post, transmit, publish, or distribute any material or information for which you do not have all necessary rights and licenses;
  5. upload, post, transmit, publish, or distribute any material or information which contains a computer virus, or other code, files or programs intending in any manner to disrupt or interfere with the functioning of this site;
  6. use this site in such a manner as to gain unauthorized entry or access to the computer systems or networks of others or attempt to gain unauthorized entry or access to any password protected or restricted areas of this site, or EDC's computer or network systems;
  7. reproduce, copy, modify, sell, distribute or otherwise exploit for any commercial purposes any material, information, product or service offered within this site;
  8. violate any law or regulation or any generally accepted Internet practice or interfere with any other user's ability to use this site and any of the services or products provided on this site; or
  9. forge, alter or modify in any way any of the agreements, polices, information, reports or any other material posted or accessible within this site.

Trademarks and Copyright

Certain names, words, titles, phrases, logos, icons, graphics or designs in the pages of this site may constitute trade names, registered or unregistered trade-marks or service marks ("Trade-marks") of EDC and of other persons or entities. However, the display of Trade-marks on pages at this site does not imply that any license has been granted to any third party. All rights are reserved.

The contents of the site (including but not limited to the materials accessible through the site) are protected by copyright, and are confidential and proprietary to EDC. You are entitled to copy, download and print any content for your own personal use but you may not otherwise, copy, modify, rent, lease, loan, sell, redistribute, republish or reproduce, in whole or in part, any such content in any manner including electronic reproduction by "uploading" or "downloading", or create any derivative works based on such content, without EDC's prior written consent.

Any unauthorized downloading, re-transmission, or other copying or modification of Trade-marks or other contents of this site may be a violation of statutory or common law and subject you to legal action.

Limitation of Liability

Neither EDC, its agents, employees, directors, officers and affiliated companies, nor any person associated with the creation of this site or its contents shall be liable for any direct, indirect, special, incidental, punitive, third party, consequential damages or any other damages, losses or expenses however caused, sustained by you or any other person as a result of the use of this site and/or any web browser, including any liability for:

  1. interruptions and communication line failures including communication malfunctions that affect the accuracy or timeliness of messages or instructions between you and EDC and/or which prevent messages or instructions from being transmitted in whole or in part or agreements from being formed between you and EDC;
  2. your inability to access, at any time, any part of this site or any services provided on it;
  3. the malfunctioning or unavailability of this site, in whole or in part;
  4. any harm or loss to your personal computer records or data howsoever caused including caused by viruses, "worms", "trojan horses" or other similar intrustive, disruptive or destructive programs or files of that nature;
  5. interception or disclosure of confidential or sensitive information transmitted over the Internet;
  6. inaccuracies, delays in operation or transmission, failures, errors or omissions or loss of transmitted information; and
  7. lack of suitability, reliability, timeliness or availability of this site or any material or services offered on this site.

While EDC makes reasonable efforts to ensure that all information and services provided on this site do not contain computer viruses, you are solely responsible to adequately protect and backup your data and/or equipment and to take reasonable and appropriate precautions to scan for computer viruses or other destructive properties.

Indemnity

You agree to indemnify and hold EDC and its subsidiaries, affiliates, officers, directors, agents, and employees, harmless from any claim or demand, including reasonable lawyer's fees, made by any third party due to or arising out of: (i) your use of this site and the information, services and products provided on this site such as EDC Direct, (ii) your violation of these Terms of Use or any other terms and conditions under any other agreement applicable to any information, service or product provided on this site, or (iii) your violation of any rights of another.

Official Languages Act

EDC is bound by the Official Languages Act and relevant Treasury Board policies and all EDC information is available in both French and English. However, any information on this site which is provided by independent parties is available only in the language in which it was provided.

Governing Law

These Terms of Use and any issue or dispute relating to this site will be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the Province of Ontario and the applicable laws of Canada. By using this site you are hereby consenting and submitting to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of the Province of Ontario in any action or dispute related to these Terms of Use or any issue in respect of this site.

Follow us:

LinkedIn Twitter Facebook YouTube Google+ RSS Feed

• 1-800-229-0575
  • Contactez-nous
  • Carrières
  • English
  • ConnexionConnexion
Home > Accueil > À propos de nous > Modalités d'utilisation

Modalités d'utilisation

Veuillez lire attentivement les modalités suivantes, que vous devez vous engager à respecter pour pouvoir utiliser le présent site. EDC se réserve le droit de modifier en tout temps les modalités d'utilisation établies aux présentes. Vous êtes, par ailleurs, invité à consulter cette page chaque fois que vous visiterez ce site pour prendre connaissance des révisions, puisque chaque visite subséquente à des révisions constituera une acceptation des modalités révisées.

Résidents canadiens

Les produits et services offerts sur ce site ne sont offerts et ne s'adressent qu'aux résidents canadiens. Si vous n'êtes pas résident canadien mais désirez accéder à ce site, vous le ferez de votre propre chef et devrez alors vous conformer aux lois locales, nationales et internationales applicables.

Informations et services

Toutes les informations et tous les services de ce site sont fournis « tels qu'ils sont », sans garantie d'aucune sorte, ni explicite ni implicite, et sans restreindre la généralité de ce qui précède, sans garantie limitée ou sous-entendue ni garantie de conformité aux fins d'une utilisation ou d'un usage particulier et sans garantie d'absence de contrefaçon. Toutes les informations et tous les services sont sujets à changement, sans préavis. Bien qu'EDC fait tous les efforts commercialement raisonnables pour veiller à ce que les informations et les services contenus dans le présent site soient exacts au moment où ils y sont versés, elle ne peut en garantir l'exactitude, l'exhaustivité, l'actualité ni la fiabilité. EDC ne peut être tenue pour responsable des inexactitudes, erreurs ou omissions dans les informations ou les services en question. Tous les renseignements apparaissant sur ce site ne le sont qu'à des fins d'information et n'ont pas pour objet de fournir des conseils particuliers. Par conséquent, on ne peut s'en remettre à eux comme source sûre. Ainsi, toute mesure ou décision devrait être prise sur la base de conseils professionnels et de recherches indépendantes.

Hyperliens/logiciels

Les liens hypertextes renvoyant à d'autres sites Web n'apparaissent que par commodité et ne signifient pas qu'EDC avalise les sites en question ni les documents, le contenu ou les services qu'on peut y trouver. Ces sites Internet sont indépendants d'EDC et échappent entièrement à son contrôle. Avant de les consulter, vous êtes invité à en examiner les modalités d'utilisation ainsi que les politiques sur la protection des données dont ils font l'objet.

Il en va de même pour les liens renvoyant à des sites qui proposent des logiciels de téléchargement, EDC ne pouvant être tenue pour responsable des difficultés ou conséquences éventuellement associées au téléchargement des logiciels. L'utilisation des logiciels est régie par des conventions de droit d'utilisation qui accompagnent les produits et sont fournies avec ces derniers.

Services

EDC peut, à sa seule discrétion, ajouter, retrancher ou modifier une partie ou la totalité de ces services, n'importe quand et sans préavis.

Confidentialité

Internet n'étant pas un support sûr, il n'est pas possible de garantir la protection des renseignements qui y circulent. Les courriels peuvent être interceptés ou perdus. EDC ne saurait être tenue responsable des dommages que vous pourriez subir à cause de l'envoi d'un courriel à EDC ou de la réception d'un courriel émanant de cette dernière, à votre demande. Si vous décidez de recourir au courrier électronique pour communiquer des renseignements vous concernant, sachez que vous le ferez à vos propres risques. Pour toute information sur la façon dont EDC recueille ou utilise les informations qui l'intéressent, veuillez consulter la Politique sur la protection des données d'EDC.

Utilisation du site

À sa seule discrétion, EDC peut mettre un terme à l'utilisation de ses sites ou refuser à toute personne ou entité la permission d'utiliser les services qui y sont offerts, pour quelque raison que ce soit et sans préavis.

En utilisant ce site ou les services et produits qu'il offre, vous serez tenu de ne pas :

  1. perturber le site ou les réseaux informatiques qui y sont reliés;
  2. vous faire passer pour quelqu'un d'autre ou pour une autre entité, ni de faire de fausses déclarations quant à votre emploi, votre titre ou votre pouvoir;
  3. contrefaire un en-tête ou manipuler des identificateurs de quelque façon que ce soit en vue de masquer votre identité;
  4. télécharger vers l'amont, enregistrer, transmettre, publier ou distribuer des documents ou des données pour lesquels vous ne disposeriez pas des droits ni des permis nécessaires;
  5. télécharger vers l'amont, enregistrer, transmettre, publier ou distribuer des documents ou des données contenant un virus informatique ou d'autres codes, fichiers ou programmes destinés, d'une façon ou d'une autre, à perturber le fonctionnement de ce site;
  6. chercher à accéder aux réseaux ou systèmes informatiques de tiers, à un mot de passe protégé, aux parties du présent site dont l'accès est limité, ni aux systèmes informatiques ou réseaux d'EDC;
  7. reproduire, copier, modifier, vendre, distribuer ou exploiter de toute autre façon à des fins commerciales, les documents, données, produits et services proposés sur ce site;
  8. enfreindre de loi ou de règlement ou de pratique Internet généralement acceptée, ni à entraver la capacité de tout autre utilisateur de se servir de ce site et de bénéficier des services ou des produits qui y sont fournis;
  9. contrefaire ou modifier de quelque façon des accords, des politiques, des informations, des rapports ou d'autres documents affichés sur ce site ou accessibles par le truchement de ce dernier.

Marques de commerce et droits d'auteur

Certains noms, mots, titres, logotypes, graphiques, concepts ainsi que certaines phrases et icônes apparaissant dans les pages de ce site peuvent constituer des dénominations commerciales, des marques de commerce déposées ou non ou des marques de services (de fabrique) d'EDC ou d'autres personnes morales ou physiques. L'affichage de telles dénominations commerciales sur ce site ne signifie pas qu'un permis d'utilisation est automatiquement cédé à une tierce partie. Tous les droits d'utilisation sont en fait réservés.

Le contenu du présent site (dont les documents accessibles par son intermédiaire) est protégé par un droit d'auteur, est confidentiel et de propriété exclusive à EDC. Vous avez le droit d'en faire une copie, d'en imprimer et d'en télécharger en aval toute partie vous intéressant, mais uniquement à des fins personnelles. Vous n'êtes pas autorisé à copier, modifier, louer, donner à bail, vendre, redistribuer, republier ni reproduire, en partie ou en totalité, le contenu de ce site, pas plus par reproduction électronique que par téléchargement « en aval » ou « en amont », et vous n'êtes pas, non plus, autorisé à créer d'œuvres dérivés à partir de ce contenu, sans le consentement préalable d'EDC, donné par écrit.

Les chargements en aval, retransmissions et autres copies ou modifications des marques de commerce ou du contenu de ce site peuvent constituer une infraction à la loi statutaire ou à la common law et vous exposer à un recours juridique.

Avis de non-responsabilité

Les renseignements qui figurent sur ce site Web décrivent de façon générale des produits et services d'EDC et ne constituent pas un engagement de sa part à les offrir. Seule la documentation fournie par EDC dans le cadre d'une transaction donne le détail des modalités.

Limite de responsabilités

Ni EDC, ni aucun de ses mandataires, employés, administrateurs, directeurs de compagnies affiliées, ni quiconque étant associé à la création du présent site ou à son contenu ne pourra être tenu responsable des éventuels dommages directs ou indirects, spéciaux, accessoires, punitifs, occasionnés à des tiers ni des dommages, pertes ou dépenses que l'utilisation du présent site ou de tout autre fureteur Internet pourrait vous occasionner ou occasionner à d'autres personnes; cela s'entend notamment des responsabilités concernant :

  1. les interruptions et les pannes de ligne de communication, notamment de celles perturbant l'exactitude ou l'actualité des messages ou des instructions échangées entre vous et EDC ou empêchant les instructions ou les messages d'être transmis en totalité ou en partie ou encore empêchant la réalisation des ententes conclues entre vous et EDC;
  2. votre incapacité d'accéder en permanence à une partie de ce site ou des services qui y sont fournis;
  3. le mauvais fonctionnement ou la non-disponibilité de ce site, en tout ou en partie;
  4. toute perte ou tout dommage occasionné à vos données informatiques ou à vos fichiers personnels, que ce soit à cause d'un virus, d'un « vers », d'un cheval de Troie ou d'autres programmes ou fichiers présentant de nature intrusive, perturbatrice ou destructrice;
  5. l'interception ou la divulgation de renseignements confidentiels ou délicats transmis sur Internet;
  6. l'inexactitude, les délais d'exploitation ou de transmission, les pannes, erreurs, omissions ou pertes d'informations transmises;
  7. l'absence de pertinence, de fiabilité, d'actualité ou de disponibilité de ce site ou de tout document ou service offert sur ce dernier.

Bien qu'EDC déploie tous les efforts raisonnables pour veiller à ce que toutes les informations et tous les services offerts sur ce site soient exempts de virus informatiques, il vous incombe, à vous et à vous seul, de vous protéger adéquatement contre des virus éventuels, de sauvegarder vos données, de protéger votre matériel et de prendre les précautions raisonnables et appropriées à cet égard, notamment en soumettant votre ordinateur à une détection de virus et de toute autre caractéristique destructrice.

Dédommagement

Vous vous engagez à dédommager et à indemniser EDC et ses filiales, affiliés, directeurs, administrateurs, mandataires et employés contre toute responsabilité, réclamation ou demande, incluant notamment des frais d'avocat raisonnables, qui pourrait émaner de tiers à cause : i) de l'utilisation que vous aurez faite de ce site et des informations, des services et des produits qu'il contient, comme EDC en Direct; ii) du non-respect, de votre part, des présentes modalités d'utilisation ou de toute autre condition générale liée à toute autre entente concernant des informations, des service ou des produits apparaissant sur ce site; iii) du non-respect, de votre part, des droits de tierces parties.

Loi sur les langues officielles

EDC est tenue d'appliquer la Loi sur les langues officielles ainsi que les autres politiques pertinentes du Conseil du Trésor, de sorte que tous les renseignements émanant d'EDC sont publiés en français et en anglais. Cependant, les documents de parties indépendantes qui apparaissent sur ce site ne sont fournis que dans la langue dans laquelle ils nous ont été remis.

Loi applicable

Les présentes modalités d'utilisation et toute utilisation ou différend concernant ce site sont régis par les lois de la province de l'Ontario et par les lois applicables du Canada, et doivent être interprétés en conséquence. En utilisant ce site, vous consentez donc à vous soumettre à la compétence exclusive des tribunaux de la province de l'Ontario dans toute action ou tout différend touchant à ces modalités d'utilisation ou à toute utilisation relative à ce site.