Lawrence Lewis headshot, EDC
Lawrence Lewis Founder, OneFeather Lawrence Lewis

Lawrence Lewis is member of the We Wai Kai Nation (Cape Mudge). He leads the largest First Nation FinTech, Elections and Digital Services company in Canada - OneFeather - a leading award-winning digital solution intended to redefine the modern Indigenous experience through innovation and technology.

Over the past 30 plus years Mr. Lewis has been working with First Nations, FN Agencies and all levels of government across Canada supporting First Nation development of governance, elections, and economic/business - always with a view to growing aboriginal communities, protecting aboriginal title and rights, and enhancing cultural and social values and priorities. 

Mr. Lewis’ past experience includes a number of posts at senior/executive levels including Band Administrator – Cape Mudge; Director of Education – Tsawwassen First Nation; Special Advisor to Deputy Minister, Ministry of Education, Director of Operations – Hamatla Treaty Group; Director of Operations and Vice President – Bute Inlet Development Corp.; and independent Elections and Governance Contractor.

Mr. Lewis is the recipient of the 2014 AFOA BC – Band Administrator of the Year Award. 

Mr. Lewis has completed the Directors Education Program through the Institute of Corporate Directors, and has previously completed other degrees and professional designations, including a Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) along with other various other Diplomas in Governance and Public Administration, Business Leadership, Business Management, FN Schools Management, and International Trade.

Lawrence Lewis portrait, EDC
Lawrence Lewis Fondateur, OneFeather Lawrence Lewis

Lawrence Lewis appartient à la Nation We Wai Kai (Cape Mudge). Il est à la tête de OneFeather, la plus grande entreprise autochtone spécialisée dans les technologies financières ainsi que dans les services électoraux et informatiques au Canada. Solution numérique d’avant-garde primée, OneFeather a pour but de transcender l’expérience des autochtones d’aujourd’hui au moyen de l’innovation et de la technologie.

Au cours des trente dernières années, M. Lewis a collaboré avec des membres des Premières Nations, des agences amérindiennes ainsi que tous les ordres de gouvernement au Canada afin de contribuer à la croissance gouvernementale, électorale, économique et commerciale des communautés autochtones, et ce, toujours dans l’optique de favoriser leur développement, de préserver les titres ancestraux et les droits des peuples autochtones et de renforcer les valeurs et les priorités sociales et culturelles.

M. Lewis a occupé différents postes de direction et de haute direction, notamment celui administrateur de la bande de Cape Mudge; directeur de l’Éducation de la Première Nation de Tsawwassen; conseiller spécial du sous-ministre au ministère de l’Éducation; directeur des opérations au sein de Hamatla Treaty Group; directeur des opérations et vice-président à Bute Inlet Development Corp.; et entrepreneur indépendant en matière d’élections et de gouvernance.

M. Lewis a reçu, en 2014, le prix Band Administrator de la AFOA BC.

Il a complété le Programme de perfectionnement des administrateurs de l’Institut des administrateurs de sociétés et, avant ça, il a obtenu différents diplômes et titres professionnels, notamment un baccalauréat ès arts (B.A.) et d’autres certifications en gouvernance et administration publique, en gestion d’entreprise, en administration des affaires, en gestion scolaire pour les Premières Nations et en commerce international.