Home > Home > About Exporting > Trade Links > Associations

Associations

Business

Burlington Economic Development Corporation (BEDC)
BEDC works with the public and private sectors to promote economic growth in Burlington. BEDC provides networking opportunities for Burlington's business community and helps to build awareness, educate and strengthen business relationships.

Développement économique Longueuil (DEL)
DEL offers personalized services to meet the needs of businesses in the agglomeration of Longueuil or those looking to become established in the area. DEL organizes seminars to assist businesses in growing their export sales and diversifying their markets.

Fédération des Chambres de Commerce du Québec (FCCQ)
FCCQ represents businesses and business people involved in all sectors of the economy throughout Québec. FCCQ offers tools, programs, events and forums to nurture Québec entrepreneurship so that businesses can innovate and improve their productivity to achieve sustained growth.

Greater Halifax Partnership (GHP)
The GHP is a catalyst for economic growth and confidence in Greater Halifax, the economic hub of Atlantic Canada. GHP mobilizes resources to accelerate the economic growth of area and offers information seminars and training program to facilitate the international business development.

Quebec International
Québec International helps companies in the Québec City metropolitan region develop and maintain a competitive edge on international markets. Québec International offers assistance and training programs, networking events and conferences, personalized consulting services and pre-diagnostic service for exports.

Saskatchewan Trade & Export Partnership (STEP)
STEP champions the province's export industry and assists provincial businesses in realizing global marketing opportunities. Members are provided with core delivery programs and services focused on their needs. STEP offers trade development, market intelligence, international finance and logistics consulting services as well as industry/sector specific funding and training programs.

World Trade Center (WTC) - Montréal
WTC Montréal is tasked with providing support, training and advice to Quebec businesses, sector-based associations, institutions and economic development organizations in their international market development efforts. WRC offers training workshops, awareness seminars and trade missions in promising markets.

Equity

C100
C100 is comprised of a select group of Canadians based primarily in Silicon Valley, including executives of leading technology companies, experienced start-up entrepreneurs and venture capital investors. C100 members are committed to share their collective experience, expertise and relationships to help mentor and grow a new generation of successful Canadian-led technology companies.

Canada’s Venture Capital & Private Equity Association (CVCA)
CVCA represents the majority of private equity companies in Canada. CVCA is a leading source for advocacy, networking, information and professional development for venture capital and private equity professionals.

Extractive

Canadian Association of Mining Equipment and Services Exporters (CAMESE)
CAMESE provides information, advice and marketing services to assist companies in the mining industry in exporting their products and services. CAMESE offers promotional opportunities to their members through their website and annual compendium.

Sudbury Area Mining Supply and Services (SAMSSA)
SAMSSA provides educational resources to assist companies in the mining industry with their export activities. Members are offered promotional opportunities through their web site and a catalogue of members.

ICT

Alliance Numérique
Alliance numérique is the business network for Quebec’s new media and interactive digital content (i.e. game, eLearning, Internet and mobility industries).

Communitech
Communitech is a not-for-profit organization that supports technology companies in the Waterloo Region. Their programs and events connect professionals and encourage the sharing of ideas, best practices and experience.

Interactive Ontario
Interactive Ontario promotes the interests of its members and seeks out the support of partners with a vested interest in the growth of the digital media content industry. Interactive Ontario offers several services and activities to support the growth of their members

Infrastructure and Environment

Association of Canadian Engineering Companies (ACEC)
ACEC offers Canadian engineering consulting firms opportunities to expand their knowledge of foreign business practices and trade opportunities in international markets as well as access and exposure to engineering consultants from around the world.

Canadian Construction Association (CCA)
CCA provides the Canadian construction industry with access to seminars on various aspects of exporting, foreign opportunities and a directory of members pursuing business internationally.

International

Asia Pacific Loan Market Association (APLMA)
APLMA is the only pan-Asian, not-for-profit trade association dedicated to promoting growth and liquidity in the primary and secondary loan markets of the Asia-Pacific region. APLMA provides their members with access to standard primary and secondary loan documentation, committees and sub-committees, extensive database and events.

Brazil-Canada Chamber of Commerce (BCCC)
BCCC links players from private and Government sectors who work together to strengthen bilateral trade and investments between Canada and Brazil. BCCC offers its members access to country and industry related events, direct access to high level private and public sector representatives from Canada and Brazil, as well as financial assistance and government support services.

Canada China Business Council (CCBC)
CCBC is the country’s Canada-China bilateral trade and investment facilitator, catalyst and advocate, bringing more than three decades of experience and business relationship building to its members. CCBC offers its members’ direct operational support in China to trade and investment advocacy on its members’ behalf, networking opportunities, business intelligence, business and advisory services and access to events.

Canada-India Business Council (C-IBC)
C-IBC seeks to deepen the relationship between corporate and institutional Canada and their Indian counterparts. C-IBC offers exclusive briefings, advisory sessions, marketing opportunities and access to events to their members.

Canadian Chamber of Commerce in Mexico (CCCM)
CCCM helps their members by combining their experience, ample contact network and work efficiency expertise in the Mexican market. Commercial support information and access to events is also provided.

Indo-Canada Chamber of Commerce (ICCC)
ICCC promotes and facilitates trade and commerce between Canada, India and other countries around the world by creating relationships and links with global business organizations. The chamber provides members with a forum for networking, sharing ideas, information and experiences in order to promote mutual business success. ICCC also creates learning opportunities through seminars, workshops and conferences.

Light Manufacturing

Aerospace Industries Association of Canada (AIAC)
AIAC is the national voice of Canada’s aerospace industry. AIAC facilitates business development opportunities, showcases the industry at global trade shows and provides aerospace research, data and analytical support.

Agri-Food Export Group
Agri-Food Export Group represents Canadian agri-food exporters. It offers seminars, conferences, roundtables, foreign promotional activities and export market validation.

Automotive Parts Manufacturers' Association (APMA)
APMA represents OEM producers of parts, equipment, tools, supplies and services for the worldwide automotive industry. APMA promotes the O.E. automotive supply manufacturing industry both domestically and internationally. APMA organizes global marketing initiatives in order to develop trade and business opportunities for the members.

Canada's Medical Devices Technology Companies (MEDEC)
MEDEC represents the Canadian medical technology industry. MEDEC offers seminars, conferences and round tables, information and programs to support the growth of the industry.

Canadian Apparel Federation (CAF)
CAF is the national association for Canada's apparel industry. It provides information and advice on national and international issues. CAF offers innovative industry-wide tools and programs and promotes the industry in key markets.

Canadian Association of Mold Makers (CAMM)
CAMM is an industrial organization consisting of mold makers and their integrated mold making network. CAMM participates in trade shows, organizes industry specific events and seminars and offers promotional opportunities to their members through their web site and directory.

Canadian Manufacturers and Exporters Association (CME)
CME promotes the competitiveness of Canadian manufacturers and enables the success of Canadian exporters in markets around the world. Quebec Manufacturers and Exporters (a division of CME) has developed an in-depth guide in partnership with EDC, entitled Strategic Sourcing: Optimizing the process to gain a competitive advantage (PDF).

Canadian Plastics Industry Association (CPIA)
CPIA is dedicated to the growth of the Canadian plastics industry. CPIA organizes seminars and workshops to increase the knowledge of their members, foster collaboration and promote growth opportunities.

Federation of Plastics and Alliances Composites (FEPAC)
FEPAC represents the Canadian plastics and composites industry. FEPAC focus on optimal manufacturing and global competitiveness and provides intelligence and information to their members through events, work groups and programs.

Health Technology Exchange (HTX)
HTX supports the growth of Ontario’s medical and assistive technologies industry. HTX assists Small and Medium Sized Enterprise (SME) to create export ready products and companies and take advantage of international growth opportunities.

Packaging Association of Canada (PAC)
PAC represents the Canadian packaging industry and focuses on economic, social and environmental growth. PAC organizes plant tours and several technical and general business seminars.

Specialty Vehicles and Transportation Equipment Manufacturers’ Association (AMETVS) (in french only)
AMETVS represents the Canadian specialty vehicles and transportation equipment manufacturers and is dedicated to improving its members’ competitiveness and increasing their profitability. AMETVS organizes seminars, domestic and international tradeshows in addition to several incoming and outgoing buyers’ missions.

On the Ground: Doing Business in Europe

Start importing their money

Discover opportunities in the world’s largest economy.

Global Export Forecast

2014 Fall Global Export Forecast

Get key insights at our webinar.

Associations - Exportation et développement Canada (EDC)
  • 1-800-229-0575
  • Contactez-nous
  • Carrières
  • English
  • Connexion
Home > Accueil > Exporter > Liens d’affaires > Associations

Associations

Capital

Association canadienne du capital de risque et d'investissement (CVCA)
La CVCA représente la majorité des sociétés privées de participation au capital du Canada. La CVCA est la principale source pour la défense des droits, le réseautage, l'information et le perfectionnement des professionnels du secteur du capital de risque et d'investissement. (en anglais seulement)

C100
C100 est composé d'un groupe prestigieux de Canadiens établis principalement à Silicon Valley, dont des chefs de file de la technologie, des entrepreneurs expérimentés en démarrage d'entreprises et des sociétés de capital-risque. Les membres de C100 souhaitent mettre en commun leur expérience, leur expertise et leurs relations pour engendrer et encadrer une nouvelle génération de sociétés canadiennes florissantes dans le secteur de la technologie. (en anglais seulement)

Entreprises

Burlington Economic Development Corporation (BEDC)
La BEDC œuvre auprès des secteurs public et privé pour promouvoir la croissance économique de Burlington. La BEDC offre à la communauté d'affaires de Burlington des occasions de réseautage et favorise la sensibilisation, l'éducation et la solidification des relations commerciales. (en anglais seulement)

Développement économique Longueuil (DEL)
DEL offre des services personnalisés pour répondre aux besoins des entreprises de l'agglomération de Longueuil ou de celles qui souhaitent s'y établir. DEL organise des séminaires pour contribuer à la croissance des entreprises et à la diversification de leurs marchés.

Fédération des chambres de commerce du Québec (FCCQ)
La FCCQ représente des entreprises et des gens d'affaires de tous les secteurs de l'économie, partout au Québec. Elle offre des outils et des programmes et organise des événements et des forums visant à développer l'entrepreneuriat québécois et à permettre aux entreprises d'innover et d'améliorer leur productivité en vue d'une croissance soutenue.

Greater Halifax Partnership (GHP)
Le GHP est un catalyseur de croissance économique et de confiance dans la région d'Halifax et de ses banlieues, le noyau économique du Canada atlantique. Le GHP mobilise des ressources pour accélérer la croissance économique de la région et offre des séminaires d'information et un programme de formation pour favoriser le développement commercial à l'étranger. (en anglais seulement)

Partenariat du commerce et des exportations de la Saskatchewan (STEP)
STEP est un partenariat qui sert les intérêts du secteur de l’exportation de la Saskatchewan et qui aide les entreprises de la province à concrétiser des débouchés commerciaux sur la scène internationale. Ses membres profitent de programmes et de services de base axés sur leurs besoins. STEP offre des services de promotion commerciale, de renseignements sur les marchés et de financement international. De plus, il assure la prestation de services-conseils en logistique de même que de programmes de financement et de formation ciblant des secteurs particuliers. (en anglais seulement)

Québec International
Québec International a pour mission de contribuer au développement économique de la région métropolitaine de Québec et à son rayonnement international. L'organisme offre du soutien, des programmes de formation, des événements de réseautage, des conférences, des services de consultation personnalisés et des services de pré-diagnostic pour les exportations.

World Trade Center (WTC)
Le WTC Montréal a pour mandat d'appuyer, de former et de conseiller les entreprises, associations sectorielles, institutions et organismes de développement économique du Québec dans leurs efforts de développement de marchés extérieurs. Le WTC offre des ateliers de formation, des séminaires de sensibilisation et des missions commerciales dans des marchés prometteurs.

International

Asia Pacific Loan Market Association (APLMA)
L'APLMA est la seule association commerciale panasiatique sans but lucratif axée sur la promotion de la croissance et des liquidités dans les marchés primaires et secondaires des prêts de la région Asie-Pacifique. L'APLMA permet à ses membres d'accéder aux outils suivants : documentation, comités et sous-comités, bases de données exhaustives et événements des marchés primaires et secondaires des prêts. (en anglais seulement)

Chambre de Commerce Brésil-Canada (CCBC)
La CCBC relie les intervenants du secteur privé et du gouvernement qui collaborent pour renforcer les échanges commerciaux et les investissements bilatéraux entre le Canada et le Brésil. Elle permet à ses membres d'assister à des événements liés au pays et à l'industrie et leur offre un accès direct à des représentants de haut niveau des secteurs public et privé canadiens et brésiliens, de même qu'un soutien financier et des services de soutien gouvernemental.

Chambre de Commerce Indo-Canada (CCIC)
La CCIC facilite les échanges commerciaux entre le Canada, l'Inde et les autres pays en établissant des relations et des liens avec les organisations commerciales mondiales. Elle fournit à ses membres un forum de réseautage, de partage d'idées, d'information et d'expériences en vue de favoriser la réussite mutuelle des entreprises. La Chambre de Commerce offre également des séminaires, des ateliers et des conférences.

Chambre du Commerce du Canada au Mexique (CCCM)
La CCCM aide ses membres en combinant son expérience, son vaste réseau de contacts et son expertise en efficience du travail dans le marché mexicain. Elle offre aussi des renseignements pour le soutien commercial et un accès à divers événements. (en anglais seulement)

Conseil commercial Canada-Chine (CCCC)
Fort de plus de trois décennies d'expérience dans l'établissement de liens commerciaux, le CCCC est le promoteur, le catalyseur et de facilitateur des échanges commerciaux et des investissements bilatéraux entre le Canada et la Chine. Il offre à ses membres un soutien opérationnel direct en Chine. Il effectue en leur nom des opérations commerciales et d'investissement et leur permet d'assister à des événements et de bénéficier d'occasions de réseautage, de services de renseignements commerciaux et de conseils.

Conseil de commerce Canada-Inde
Le Conseil de commerce Canada-Inde vise à solidifier les relations entre les entreprises et les institutions canadiennes et indiennes. Il offre des séances d'information et de consultation et des occasions de commercialisation exclusives, et permet à ses membres d'assister à divers événements.

Liens vers des partenaires et des entités du secteur

Si nous ne sommes pas en mesure d'offrir une couverture d'assurance crédit à des clients éventuels, voici une liste d'assureurs-crédit privés et d'associations en activité au Canada susceptibles de vous servir.

Assureurs :

Allied World Insurance (en anglais seulement)

AIG

Atradius (en anglais seulement)

Coface

Euler Hermes

Red Rock (en anglais seulement)

The Guarantee

Zurich (en anglais seulement)

Associations :

Association canadienne de l'assurance comptes clients

Secteur de l'extraction

Association canadienne des exportateurs d'équipements et services miniers (CAMESE)
CAMESE offre des renseignements, des conseils et des services de commercialisation afin d'aider les entreprises du secteur minier à exporter leurs produits et leurs services. Ses membres bénéficient d'outils promotionnels par le biais de son site Web et de son compendium annuel.

Sudbury Area Mining Supply and Services (SAMSSA)
SAMSSA offre des ressources d'apprentissage pour faciliter les exportations des entreprises du secteur minier. Les membres bénéficient d'outils promotionnels par le biais de son site Web et de son catalogue des membres.

Secteur de l'industrie légère

Association canadienne de l'industrie des plastiques (ACIP)
L'ACIP soutient la croissance de l’industrie canadienne des plastiques. L'ACIP organise des séminaires et des ateliers pour parfaire les connaissances de ses membres, favoriser la collaboration et promouvoir les occasions de croissance.

Association canadienne des fabricants de moules (CAMM)
Le CAMM est une organisation industrielle représentants des fabricants de moules et leur réseau intégré dans le domaine de la fabrication de moules. L’Association participe à des salons professionnels, organise des événements et des séminaires sectoriels, et offre à ses membres des occasions de faire valoir leur entreprise par l’intermédiaire de son site Web et de son répertoire.

Association de l'emballage du Canada (PAC)
La PAC représente l'industrie canadienne de l'emballage et se concentre sur la croissance économique, sociale et environnementale. La PAC organise des visites d'usines et plusieurs séminaires sur la technologie ou le commerce en général. (en anglais seulement)

L'Association des industries aérospatiales du Canada (AIAC)
L’AIAC est le porte-parole national de l’industrie aéronautique du Canada. L’AIAC facilite les occasions de développement des affaires, met en valeur le talent de l’industrie canadienne lors de salons aéronautiques mondiaux, et offre du soutien en matière de recherche, de données et d’analyses aéronautiques.

Association des manufacturiers d’équipements de transport et de véhicules spéciaux (AMETVS)
L’AMETVS représente les fabricants canadiens de véhicules de transport spéciaux et de matériel de transport. Elle s’est donné pour mission d’accroître la capacité concurrentielle et la rentabilité de ses membres. Elle organise des séminaires ainsi que des salons professionnels au Canada et à l’étranger de même que plusieurs missions d’acheteurs au pays et ailleurs.

Automotive Parts Manufacturers' Association (APMA)
L’APMA représente des fournisseurs de pièces, d'équipement, d'outils et de fournitures d'origine pour le secteur automobile mondial ainsi que des fournisseurs de services connexes. L’Association est vouée à la promotion de l’industrie de la fabrication d’équipement automobile d’origine au Canada comme à l’étranger. Elle organise des initiatives de marketing mondiales visant à accroître les occasions d’affaires et les débouchés qui s’offrent à ses membres sur la scène internationale.(en anglais seulement)

Fédération canadienne du vêtement (FCV)
La FCV est l'association nationale canadienne de l'industrie du vêtement. Elle offre des renseignements et des conseils concernant les préoccupations nationales et internationales. La FCV propose des outils et des programmes novateurs à l'échelle du secteur et fait la promotion de l'industrie dans des marchés clés.

Fédération des Plastiques et Alliances Composites (FEPAC)
La FEPAC représente les entreprises canadiennes des secteurs des plastiques et des plastiques renforcés (composites). La FEPAC est axée sur l'optimisation manufacturière et la concurrence mondiale. Elle offre à ses membres des renseignements dans le cadre d'activités, de groupes de travail et de programmes.

Groupe Export agroalimentaire
Le Groupe Export agroalimentaire représente les exportateurs du secteur agroalimentaire canadien. Il offre des séminaires, des conférences, des tables rondes, des activités promotionnelles à l'étranger et des activités de validation de marchés d'exportation.

Les Sociétés canadiennes de technologies médicales (MEDEC)
MEDEC représente l'industrie canadienne des technologies médicales. MEDEC organise des séminaires, des conférences et des tables rondes et offre de l'information et des programmes en vue de soutenir la croissance de l'industrie.

Manufacturiers et Exportateurs du Canada (MEC)
Manufacturiers et exportateurs du Canada fait la promotion de l'esprit concurrentiel des manufacturiers canadiens et favorise la réussite des exportateurs canadiens dans les marchés mondiaux. Manufacturiers et exportateurs du Québec (division de MEC) a conçu un guide détaillé en partenariat avec EDC intitulé Approvisionnement stratégique : Optimisez votre démarche pour un avantage compétitif (PDF).

Secteur de l'infrastructure et de l'environnement

Association canadienne de la construction (ACC)
L'ACC permet aux membres de l'industrie canadienne de la construction d'assister à des séminaires portant sur divers aspects de l'exportation et de saisir des occasions d'affaires à l'étranger. Elle offre également un répertoire des membres présents à l'étranger.

Association des firmes d'ingénieurs-conseils – Canada (ACEC)
L'ACEC offre aux firmes canadiennes de services-conseils en ingénierie des occasions de parfaire leur connaissance des pratiques commerciales et des occasions d'échange commercial sur les marchés internationaux, et leur donne également accès à des ingénieurs-conseils du monde entier.

Secteur des TIC

Communitech
Communitech est un organisme sans but lucratif qui offre du soutien aux entreprises spécialisées en technologie de la région de Waterloo. Ses programmes et ses activités permettent de regrouper les professionnels et encouragent le partage d'idées, de pratiques exemplaires et d'expériences. (en anglais seulement)

Interactive Ontario (IO)
Interactive Ontario favorise les intérêts de ses membres et tente d'obtenir le soutien de partenaires qui s'intéressent à la croissance de l'industrie des contenus numériques. Interactive Ontario offre de nombreux services et de nombreuses activités pour favoriser la croissance de ses membres.(en anglais seulement)

Fitt

Formation en commerce international

EDC et FITT ont fait équipe pour offrir les compétences dont vous avez besoin pour réussir votre carrière en commerce international.

Plus d’info
Trouvez de l’information tarifaire rapidement

Trouvez de l'information tarifaire en un clin d'œil

Le nouvel outil Info-Tarif Canada vous permet de vérifier les tarifs applicables à un bien donné dans un marché donné.